pearls for the princess


pearls for the princess

Originally uploaded by lothie

I made this necklace and earrings set for Angela’s birthday. It’s Japanese faux pearls, freshwater pearls, Swarovski crystals, glass, and silver. It took me a while but I think it turned out very well. I based it on a (shorter) necklace that I saw in a local bead supply store, but I like mine better (I added the crystals and freshwater pearls, plus the glass beads up near the clasp).

What took a while was putting in all the individual crimp beads to “set” the pearls. Still, I’d do it again. The beads are all randomly set, rather than being carefully measured, which I think was also the case with the original necklace I based it on.

Leave a Reply

