frustrated

Dear lord in heaven. I’m up to the sleeve cap of the first sleeve on this coat and I feel much as I felt late in my first pregnancy: I am going to be knitting this damned thing FOREVER. In reality I want to be done with it by this weekend, but I don’t know if I will be.

I’m going to finish this sleeve TONIGHT. God.

Next time I want to do a seasonal project like this I’m going to start it WELL before the season in question, so when I get bored with it or my hands start to hurt I can stray from it and then go back. There are so many other projects I’d like to do, but I don’t dare because I need this coat. And when I’m done with this I still have to do a scarf and gloves (though I’m not going to kill myself quite so much with those, and anyway, they should go more quickly).

Oy.

