draw string bag


draw string bag

Originally uploaded by lothie

I had four skeins of yarn left over from knitting my coat and I wanted to try something I’d seen in the same issue of Vogue Knitting, so I whipped up this bag. The one in the pattern is supposed to be tiny, but mine is tote bag sized.

The pattern notes say that this is “intermediate”, but I found it easy once I’d cast on (and the only difficult thing about casting on is that my circular needles were new and therefore the cables were somewhat recalcitrant).

I still have two more skeins of yarn left, and no real idea what to do with them…

One thought on “draw string bag

Leave a Reply

