sox and rock ‘n’ roll

I’m starting my first pair of socks! The pattern I chose uses worsted yarn. Stacey is kindly sending me some sock yarn, but I realized I didn’t have needles small enough, and I’m broke, so I’m using this pattern instead, because it uses worsted yarn and size 6 DPNs, both of which I have a lot of.

Very excited.  Oh, also, I finished my “Autumn tones” moebius scarf. It’s lovely and looks beautiful with my coat. I bought a cheap pair of brown gloves to wear with them because I was getting tired of making things to go with it, *grin*

These socks won’t be gorgeous, which is why I’m using crappy yarn to start with. But this could be the start of something big!

Leave a Reply

