negative progress

I hate when something I make doesn’t work out. I think this is why I’m so cautious about new projects, actually — I’m afraid I’ll screw it up. I really need to stop worrying about that.

Still, I’m annoyed. I was making a pair of socks for my son, and the first one turned out GORGEOUS…but it’s too narrow for his foot. Generally when you’re making socks, you just size them for the ankle, but in his case, his feet are big but his ankles are small. I wouldn’t care, but it’s fairly fine yarn and so it took forever to make in the first place, and now I have to frog the whole thing and start over, bleah. In frustration I made myself another muse hat. I’ll get to the socks at some point though.

Leave a Reply

