Turbanator




Turbanator

Originally uploaded by lothie

I’ve been forgetting to blog about stuff I make. This is a turban I made from a pattern on Knitty. My LYS was doing an entrelac KAL, and I didn’t like any of the suggested patterns but LOVED this one. Another girl and I were nuts about doing this pattern. She’s knitted a billion of them, whereas I’ve made only one, but I really like it and plan to do it again.

The pattern is here: http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEss13/KSPATTgreygardens.php

One thought on “Turbanator

  1. Alfreda Bostick says:

    I’m stuck at the divide for twist where it says to do one more right slanting tier and one more left slanting tier. I end up on purl side and how do you do a left slanting tier from that side? ANY help you could give would be very much appreciated. Thank you

Comments are closed.